Eisenbahner

6-6

My friend send me a recipe of these cookies. They looked amazing and I promise myself that I will make them.

The problem was that the recipe didn’t inspired me, so I change it.

I made a cookie dough sheet baked on an upside down baking tray.

I made the sides with pasta reale and fill them with raspberry and apricot jam.

Dough ingredients:

  • 1 egg
  • 2 Tbs sour cream
  • 2 Tbs sugar
  • 2 Tbs oil
  • 1/2 tsp baker’s ammonia
  • 225  g flour
  • raspberry jam (seedless) and apricot jam

Blend the ingredients to obtain a smooth dough that doesn’t stick.

Roll the dough into a 38×42 cm sheet and bake it on an upside down baking tray for 6 minutes at 175°C.

Cool on rack, then cut in 5-6 cm width stripes(6 in total). Spread 1 Tbs of jam on half of them, cover each with the rest

2

Then pipe on the edge the almond dough, using an open star (Wilton 10).

3

Fill with jam(I used a piping bag)

4

Bake at 170°C for 20 minutes.

5

Cut each stripe in 20 pieces.

6+

7-

Leave a Reply

